Skip to content

Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe

December 20, 2022

We are already two weeks to Christmas! Hard to believe, but so it is.

Advent is a great time to reflect on where we are and how our relationships are going, to whom should I send Christmas cards?

How much of my personal life dare I put on social media? I want people to know what is going on, but not people who are looking to steal my identity!

Help me to look at my life with the lens of faith, trust that God and Our Lady of Guadalupe will take care of me, helping me do what they need me to do.

Trust is a hard thing, but we really don’t have control, so trusting in God, who loves us (or we wouldn’t be here) should be a no brainer. Thinking too much is sometimes the problem, but reflecting is more often the solution. Giving time to quiet and listening to God, Creator, All That Is, helps me to learn trust.

I know I can’t do all the things I used to do, 24/7 activity, but if I breathe and let the Holy Spirit fill me, I can do what I can.

I have to let go of the rest.

Celebrate what fills you with joy, share what you have with those who have less, be compassionate, especially with those who have lost a good friend or family member recently, and rejoice!

Be seeing you.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment