Skip to content

Dec. 14 – two weeks to go!

December 14, 2014

I haven’t been writing much lately, not even responding to email, sorry about that.

Thanks to Rosa Tirado for the ride, got to go to Connecticut and spent the Saturday after Thanksgiving celebrating Christ the King and the first Sunday of Advent with my spiritual family, the Missionary Cenacle Family at Trinita. They had snow, very lovely, and it was a good time.

Went to Ohio Dec. 2-9 and got to see my grandchildren, my son and his wife, my nephews, my friends Janet, Donny, Shawn and Donna and best of all, spend time with my sister and her husband. I wish Daver liked to travel, but he stayed home and took care of Reggie. Yes, my other cat is still with us, getting skinnier and still needing daily water subcutaneous, but so far, so good.

Trying to get in the Christmas spirit, presents from my friends Ron and Ginny arrived yesterday and Rock of Ages is having their Holiday party today, so that should help us Hold On!

The soup kitchen at Most Holy Redeemer lifts my spirits every week on Saturday morning, helps me get through the weekend of two shows both days. I need the money, so ushering helps out, but need to get more acting work. Did an Ellis on Friday, wonderful, but one day is not enough. Doing some Theta healing practice work on Tuesday to help find my center and stay connected, that should help.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

