Skip to content

Thanksgiving

November 23, 2012

Every time I have a day off I tend to get sick, as that seems to be the only way my body has of communicating its need for rest. I do try to listen and do less, but here I am, knowing I have a sore throat and have to go to work in an hour, and I am writing this instead of eating breakfast and resting. sigh.

There are just so many hours in the day, and so many things that need doing. But I really don’t have to do it all, it just feels that way. So I will rest and not worry about the people who need visits and the hungry who need to be fed, trusting that others will take up the slack for me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

